Olga GEORGIEVSKAYA

Olga Georgievskaya was born in Kiev, where she began to study music.

 

EDUCATION

 

Olga Georgievskaya continued heir musical education in Moscow. She graduated from the Academic Music College under the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory with Diploma of Honours, then she graduated from the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory with Diploma of Honours. At the Moscow Conservatory she studied with Prof. Ludmila Roschina, Prof. Vazha Chachava, Prof. Alexander Melnikov. Olga Georgievskaya also graduated from the postgraduate studies of the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory.

 

WORKING ACTIVITY

 

Olga Georgievskaya gives recitals and plays concertos for piano and orchestra in Russia, Italy, Finland, Uzbekistan and other countries. Olga Georgievskaya's guest performances took place in Krasnoyarsk, Belgorod, Murmansk, Polyarny, Milan, Forio d'Ischia, Lieksa, Maykop, Novgorod, Pskov, Severomorsk, Navoi, Toshkent, Ulianovsk, Archangelsk, other cities and countries - from Scandinavia to Central Asia. She also regular appears in different concert halls of Moscow. Olga Georgievskaya participated in many music festivals (festival of music by N. Medtner, festival of piano transcription, "Musical Evenings" of the Moscow State Lomonosov University, series of concerts "All Piano Sonatas by Franz Schubert" of the Russian Schubert Society and others). Olga Georgievskaya has performed cycle of concerts "32 piano sonatas by L. Beethoven" (including 7 recitals).

 

As a soloist Olga Georgievskaya played with many orchestras, among which Murmansk Philharmonic Orchestra, Pskov Symphony Orchestra, Belgorod Symphony Orchestra, State Symphony Orchestra of Adygei Republic, National Symphony Orchestra of Uzbekistan, Chamber Orchestra "Turkistan", Symphony Orchestra of Archangelsk Music College and others. She conducted piano master classes in leading musical educational institutions of Uzbekistan.

 

AWARDS

 

At the age of 14 she became the winner of the Young Pianists Bach Piano Competition in Kiev.

Olga Georgievskaya is the winner and laureate of international competitions: the 5-th International Piano Competition "Isole Boromee" (Italy, the 1-st prize), the 4-th International Piano Competition "Francesco Forgione" (Italy, the 1-st prize), the 17-th International Piano Competition "Città di Valentino" (Italy, the 3-rd prize), the 7-th International Piano Competition "Grand Konzerteum" (Greece, Diploma). She has been awarded with "Hartt Talent Scholarship" and "Raymond Hanson Piano Scholarship" in the University of Hartford (Connecticut, USA).

In 2004 in the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory Olga Georgievskaya was awarded Ph.D. degree for research concerning performing and theoretical analysis of polyphony in music by Rachmaninov. She is also author of whole number of concert piano transcriptions, mainly of works by Russian composers and composers of baroque epoch.

Ольга Георгиевская родилась в Киеве, там же начала обучение музыке.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ

Продолжив музыкальное образование в Москве, с отличием окончила Академическое Музыкальное Училище при Московской Государственной Консерватории им. П.И. Чайковского и
Московскую Государственную Консерваторию им. П.И. Чайковского (по классам профессоров Л.В. Рощиной, В.Н. Чачавы, А.А. Мельникова). Затем окончила аспирантуру Московской Государственной Консерватории им. П.И. Чайковского.

ТВОРЧЕСКАЯ ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТЬ

Выступает с сольными концертами и концертами с оркестром в России, Италии, Финляндии, Узбекистане, других странах. Гастроли пианистки проходили в Красноярске, Белгороде, Мурманске, Полярном, Милане, Форио де Искья, Лиексе, Майкопе, Новгороде, Пскове, Североморске, Навои, Ташкенте, Ульяновске, Архангельске, других городах и странах - от Скандинавии до Средней Азии. Регулярно выступает также в различных концертных залах Москвы. Участвовала в многочисленных музыкальных фестивалях (фестивале музыки Н. Метнера, фестивале фортепианных транскрипций, «Музыкальных вечерах» МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова, серии концертов «Все фортепианные сонаты Ф. Шуберта» Российского Шубертовского общества и др.). Пианисткой был сыгран цикл из семи концертов «32 сонаты для фортепиано Л. Бетховена».

В качестве солистки выступала со многими оркестрами, среди которых Мурманский Филармонический оркестр, Псковский симфонический оркестр, Белгородский симфонический оркестр, Симфонический оркестр Республики Адыгея, Национальный симфонический оркестр Узбекистана, Камерный оркестр «Туркистон», Симфонический оркестр Архангельского музыкального колледжа и другие. Пианистка была приглашена и проводила фортепианные мастерклассы в ведущих музыкальных учебных заведениях Узбекистана.

НАГРАДЫ

В 14 лет стала победителем Киевского юношеского фортепианного конкурса И.С. Баха.
Победитель и лауреат международных конкурсов: 5-й международный конкурс пианистов «Isole Boromee» (Италия, 1 премия), 4-й международный конкурс пианистов «Francesco Forgione» (Италия, 1 премия), 17-й международный конкурс пианистов «Città di Valentino» (Италия, 3 премия), 7-й международный конкурс «Grand Konzerteum» (Греция, дипломант). Была награждена стипендиями «Hartt Talent Scholarship» и «Raymond Hanson Piano Scholarship» в Университете Хартфорда (Коннектикут, США).

В 2004 г. в Московской Государственной Консерватории им. П.И. Чайковского Ольге Георгиевской присвоена ученая степень кандидата искусствоведения за работу по исполнительскому и теоретическому анализу полифонии в музыке С.В. Рахманинова. Ольга Георгиевская является автором ряда концертных фортепианных транскрипций, преимущественно сочинений русских композиторов и композиторов эпохи барокко.